top of page

One Week Update + Paint & Sip!

It's been a week since I officially launched my campaign for Imagine Scholar and I’ve been amazed by the generosity of people! Within the first few days, I received $283 in donations from my family and I was so excited! Their donations alone were enough to provide clean drinking water for the Imagine Scholar program for almost 6 months!

Since then, I have received many donations on my Crowdrise fundraiser as well as at my first benefit event for Imagine Scholar, which happened today!

The Paint & Sip event was a huge success! It included a South African themed watercolor class taught by Camille Doucet (my “mother-in-love” and an amazing artist), South African wine and a short presentation about Imagine Scholar. Below are a few pictures of this beautiful day!

Thank you to everyone who has contributed so far: Thati Knittel, Lucia e Simon Knittel, Elie Kommel, Miron Hellering, Oscar Kotler, Denis Franco, Lucy Gagliardo, Marcos e Anette Klepacz, Heidi Pilnik, Denise Steinwurz, Selma Zitron, Leonardo Ghelman, Camille Doucet, Henrike Burton, Kim Hardy, Deborah Bilinski, Mary Hoffman, Danielle Utter, Linda Blossom, Andrea Hazard, Sandra Haderman, Jan Quarles, Nancy Medsker, Phil Hutchings, Dominique Elizabeth, Michael Dineen, Ingrid, Carmi Orenstein and Margaret Guo. Thanks to your generosity, I have already raised a total of $1,208 for the students of Imagine Scholar!

I can't wait to see where the next month takes us in this great adventure!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page